Special Election 2015 - Ward 2

2015 Special Election - Ward 2

  • February 10, 2015 - Candidate filing opens - candidates must reside in Ward 2
  • February 24, 2015 - Candidate filing closes (5 p.m.)
  • March 19 - April 7 - Absentee ballots available at Courthouse
  • April 7, 2015 - Election Day

Office for Election

The City of St. James will hold a Special Election for Council Person for Ward 2. Only residents residing in Ward 2 can run for election and only those residing in Ward 2 can vote in this Special Election.

Polling Location

The City of St. James has one polling location, the National Guard Armory, 521 North Armstrong Blvd. Use the Polling Place Finder to locate your precinct and find directions to the polling location. Be sure to register early to avoid long lines at the polls. Voting location hours are 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Registration & Absentee Voting

Voter registration and absentee voting, is conducted by the Watonwan County Auditor’s Office, 710 Second Avenue South, St. James, MN 56081, (507) 375-1210 or by visiting the Watonwan County election information section. Check to see if you are already registered at the Minnesota Secretary of State website.

Candidate Filings

Candidates running for office in the April 7, 2015 Special election for Councilperson for Ward 2

Candidate Filing CandidateFile DateElection Results
Bradley Cowell2/20/156
Clinton F. Firstbrook, III2/18/1528
Donald Halverson2/17/1580
Jerome Thompson2/10/1540
Glenn Trickel2/10/1549

Learn more about Candidate filing for office.